News article topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources.
A collection of handbooks areas across many different subject areas. The Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field, and brings together the leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.
Periodicals supporting topics in U.S. History. Topics include American Revolution, Civil War, Native Americans, Supreme Court, World War II and more.
Browse nearly one million images digitized from the NYPL collections. Limit your search results using the side navigation bar. You also may search the site by keyword.
A vast collection provides primary sources and personal accounts of humankind’s social, political, legal, and religious development, as well as some of the greatest discoveries, insights, and literary achievements in the words of the actual authors, discoverers, and knowledge-seekers.
Find primary sources across twelve subject areas: World History, U.S. History, Political Science, Law, Literature, Science, Mathematics, Social Science, Philosophy, Religion, Language, and Language Arts. This resource may be browsed by subject, author, or events, and may also be searched using basic or advanced features.
Collection of Salem Press eBook titles in the subject areas of history, science, health and careers.
