NICC Library: Understanding Call Numbers: The Dewey Decimal System: 000s: Computer science, information, & general works

000s: Computer science, information, & general works

000 Computer science, knowledge & systems
- 000 Computer science, knowledge & general works
- 001 Knowledge
- 002 The book (i.e. Meta writings about books)
- 003 Systems
- 004 Data processing & computer science
- 005 Computer programming, programs & data
- 006 Special computer methods
- 007 [Unassigned]
- 008 [Unassigned]
- 009 [Unassigned]
010 Bibliographies
- 010 Bibliography
- 011 Bibliographies
- 012 Bibliographies of individuals
- 013 [Unassigned]
- 014 Of anonymous & pseudonymous works
- 015 Bibliographies of works from specific places
- 016 Bibliographies of works on specific subjects
- 017 General subject catalogs
- 018 Catalogs arranged by author, date, etc.
- 019 Dictionary catalogs
020 Library & information sciences
- 020 Library & information sciences
- 021 Library relationships
- 022 Administration of physical plant
- 023 Personnel management
- 024 [Unassigned]
- 025 Library operations
- 026 Libraries for specific subjects
- 027 General libraries
- 028 Reading & use of other information media
- 029 [Unassigned]
030 Encyclopedias & books of facts
- 030 General encyclopedic works
- 031 Encyclopedias in American English
- 032 Encyclopedias in English
- 033 In other Germanic languages
- 034 Encyclopedias in French, Occitan & Catalan
- 035 In Italian, Romanian & related languages
- 036 Encyclopedias in Spanish & Portuguese
- 037 Encyclopedias in Slavic languages
- 038 Encyclopedias in Scandinavian languages
- 039 Encyclopedias in other languages
040 [all unassigned] formerly Collected essays by language
- 040 [Unassigned]
- 041 [Unassigned]
- 042 [Unassigned]
- 043 [Unassigned]
- 044 [Unassigned]
- 045 [Unassigned]
- 046 [Unassigned]
- 047 [Unassigned]
- 048 [Unassigned]
- 049 [Unassigned]
050 Magazines, journals & serials
- 050 General serial publications
- 051 Serials in American English
- 052 Serials in English
- 053 Serials in other Germanic languages
- 054 Serials in French, Occitan & Catalan
- 055 In Italian, Romanian & related languages
- 056 Serials in Spanish & Portuguese
- 057 Serials in Slavic languages
- 058 Serials in Scandinavian languages
- 059 Serials in other languages
060 Associations, organizations & museums
- 060 General organizations & museology
- 061 Organizations in North America
- 062 Organizations in British Isles; in England
- 063 Organizations in central Europe; in Germany
- 064 Organizations in France & Monaco
- 065 Organizations in Italy & adjacent islands
- 066 In Iberian Peninsula & adjacent islands
- 067 Organizations in eastern Europe; in Russia
- 068 Organizations in other geographic areas
- 069 Museum science
070 News media, journalism & publishing
- 070 News media, journalism & publishing
- 071 Newspapers in North America
- 072 Newspapers in British Isles; in England
- 073 Newspapers in central Europe; in Germany
- 074 Newspapers in France & Monaco
- 075 Newspapers in Italy & adjacent islands
- 076 In Iberian Peninsula & adjacent islands
- 077 Newspapers in eastern Europe; in Russia
- 078 Newspapers in Scandinavia
- 079 Newspapers in other geographic areas
080 General collections
- 080 General collections
- 081 Collections in American English
- 082 Collections in English
- 083 Collections in other Germanic languages
- 084 Collections in French, Occitan & Catalan
- 085 In Italian, Romanian & related languages
- 086 Collections in Spanish & Portuguese
- 087 Collections in Slavic languages
- 088 Collections in Scandinavian languages
- 089 Collections in other languages
090 Manuscripts & rare books
- 090 Manuscripts & rare books
- 091 Manuscripts
- 092 Block books
- 093 Incunabula
- 094 Printed books
- 095 Books notable for bindings
- 096 Books notable for illustrations
- 097 Books notable for ownership or origin
- 098 Prohibited works, forgeries & hoaxes
- 099 Books notable for format