Peer-reviewed and general interest full-text articles for academic libraries. Subjects include physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many others. You may also wish to browse by discipline.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, this resource provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics.
Magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a variety of medical sources which provides access to medical, statistical, health, and related information.
Allows you to examine virtual 3D dissections with tools to zoom, rotate, and explore models, and assess understanding of concepts with self-assessments within each module. Search by keyword, explore by system or region, or browse all available system and region categories.
Includes systematic reviews, randomized controlled clinical trials, evidence synthesis, health technology evaluation studies, economic evaluation studies, clinical practice guidelines, technical reports, case reports and others. Maintained and updated by a network composed of more than 600 educational, governmental and health research institutions, and coordinated by BIREME (Latin American & Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information), PAHO (Pan American Health Organization), & WHO (World Health Organization). Coverage from 1982-Present
Free online database replacing the standard medical reference source. First published in 1899, the Manual includes information about medical diagnoses, drug pharmacology, and related health content. The website also provides quizzes & case studies, videos, and a number of clinical calculators.
This link opens in a new window
