Nursing - Associate Degree (ADN) and Practical Nursing (LPN)

Heart Circulation
This session examines the blood supply to the heart: the coronary arteries and cardiac veins.

Heart Anatomy
In this session, we'll look at the external and internal features of the heart and describe the flow of blood through its chambers and valves. The superior vena cava, ascending aorta, and pulmonary trunk are discussed.

Includes articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. Also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.

Images from the History of Medicine (IHM) provides online access to over 70,000 digitized images of the approximate 100,000 items from the U.S. National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) Prints and Photographs collection.

Physicians, scientists and researchers from Mayo Clinic share their expertise to empower you to manage your health.

Health Information from the National Library of Medicine

Medline’s suggestions for evaluating the quality of online health information.

Watch health videos on topics such as anatomy and body systems, surgical procedures and health news. Test your knowledge with interactive tutorials and games. Check your health with calculators and quizzes.

NIH is the nation’s medical research agency—supporting scientific studies

National Institutes of Health

Rehab Spot helps those struggling with addiction and their families find the information, support, and resources needed to get help.

The site provides practice exams, presentation slides, and additional apps/tools to learn about a variety of nursing topics.

Health and medical news and information:
Health A-Z
Drugs & Supplements
Living Healthy
Family & Pregnancy
News & Experts

Allows you to examine virtual 3D dissections with tools to zoom, rotate, and explore models, and assess understanding of concepts with self-assessments within each module. Search by keyword, explore by system or region, or browse all available system and region categories.

A digital library of anatomy information.

Explore the human body like never before. We have comprehensive guides that explain your Skeletal System, Muscular System, Cardiovascular System, Digestive System, and more.

Ed4Nurses is a collection of educational YouTube health related nursing videos.

Short tutorial videos is an introduction to the development, structure and use of the MeSH® vocabulary.

Genetics Home Reference is the National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes or chromosomes related to those conditions.

How to search in PubMed and answers to FAQs

National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine

"The NCBI taxonomy database contains the names of all organisms that are represented in the genetic databases with at least one nucleotide or protein sequence." This is a good resource to use if you need to look up the scientific name of an organism.

The Taxonomy Database is a curated classification and nomenclature for all of the organisms in the public sequence databases.