Journals - Nursing - Associate Degree (ADN) and Practical Nursing (LPN) - NICC Library at Northeast Iowa Community College

Skip to Main Content

Nursing - Associate Degree (ADN) and Practical Nursing (LPN)

Associate Degree Nursing program (ADN) Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN)

CINAHL® with Full Text

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Search full text nursing & allied health journals,

CINAHL® with Full Text is a rich collection of peer reviewed articles of nursing & allied health journals, with more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981. CINAHL is available through the Multi Search Tab on the Libraries website.

PICO Process
PICO is a mnemonic used to describe the four elements of a clinical question to be formulated prior to starting one's research

SAGE Journals

Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Online social science journals. NICC has current subscriptions to the following journal:

(1) Journal of Transcultural Nursing (1999-Present)

You may browse the issues above and read articles, or use the Advanced Search and limit your search to "Only content I have full access to" (access type near bottom of screen).

Some Sage content is made freely available, and NICC has limited access to a few other journals for older years (not current subscriptions).

Journal of Nursing Education

Journal of Nursing Education (Online)
The Journal of Nursing Education is a monthly, peer-reviewed publication of original articles and new ideas for nurse educators in various types and levels of nursing programs.

Print Magazines, Journals & Periodicals at the Calmar & Peosta Campus Libraries

Print Journals & Online Journals

Academic Leader (Online Access Only) (Peosta)
Online only, for off campus use create an account.
Acres, U.S.A. (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Administrative Professional Today (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months (NOTE: Routed to various departments)
Online Access
Advances in Neonatal Care (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Allrecipes (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
American Affairs (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
American Art Review (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
American Craft (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
American Journal of Nursing (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Online Access
American Scholar (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
Online Access
Ancient Warfare (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Holdings: June/July 2019 -- Present
Annals of Iowa (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 -- Present
Apollo: The International Art Magazine (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Holdings: July/August 2019 - Present
Online Access
Applied Radiology (Online Access Only)
Aquila (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2024 -- Present
Archaeology (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January/February 2009 -- Present
Arion: A Journal of Humanities and the Classics (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring/Summer 2019 -- Present
Art in America (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Jan 2002 - Oct 2002; Jan 2009 - Dec 2013
Online Access
Astronomy (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Atlantic Monthly (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Audubon (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Banipal: Magazine of Modern Arab Literature (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 - Autumn/Winter 2022
Better Homes and Gardens (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Big River (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: May/June 2019 -- Present
Bloomberg Businessweek (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Bovine Veterinarian (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Brick: A Literary Journal (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
British Journal for the History of Mathematics (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2019 -- Present
Builder (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Business Ethics Quarterly (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2018 -- Present
Bustan: The Middle East Book Review (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2019 -- 2021
Car and Driver (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Childhood Education Innovations (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July/August 2016 -- July/August 2021
Online Access
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months (NOTE: Routed to various departments)
Online Access
Choice Reviews (Online Access Only)
For off campus use, you must register at either Peosta or Dubuque campus. (Peosta Campus Only)
Christian Century (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Chronicle of Higher Education (Peosta)
Full-text articles and most recent job postings (requires login and password)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current year
Online Access
Clean Eating (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Clinicians Report (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
CMA Today (Peosta)
July/Aug 2023 -- Present
College & Research Libraries (Online Access Only)
College & Research Libraries News (Online Access Only)
College Composition and Communication (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: February 2010 -- September 2018
Communication Arts (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2014 -- Present
Community College Journal (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Consumer Reports (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Country (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
(Ceased publication November 2022)
Country Living (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Countryside and Small Stock Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Critical Inquiry (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 -- Present
Current Biography (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: May 1992 -- July 2008
Current History (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: May 2019 -- April 2021
Dairy Herd Management (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Dairymen's Digest (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Dark Horse (The): Scotland's Transatlantic Poetry Journal (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Winter/Spring 2019 -- Present
Dental Abstracts (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Dental Clinics of North America (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 1972 -- Present
Discover (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Ecology (Online Access Only)
User Name: NEIOWACC -- Password: nicc2132
Full Text Access from 2019--Present
Economist (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Education Week (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Entrepreneur (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Environmental Nutrition (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months (NOTE: Routed to various departments)
Online Access
Farm & Ranch Living (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Farm Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Farm Show (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Fast Company (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Feedlot (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Fine Homebuilding (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: June/July 1983 -- Present
Fine Woodworking (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Nov/Dec 1986 -- Present
Firstline (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Forbes (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current 6 months
Foreign Affairs (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
For the Record (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Fortune (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Garden Gate (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Glimmer Train (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring/Summer 2019, Fall 2019
Goat Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Golden Handcuffs Review (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Volume 27 -- 32
Good Housekeeping (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Harper's (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Harvard Business Review (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 10 years. Holdings begin May/June 2019
Online Access
Harvard Health Letter (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 5 years. Holdings begin May 2019.
Online Access
Hedgehog Review (Calmar)
Online Access
Higher Education Legal Alert (Online Access Only)
Find the "Click here to get your e-newsletter" and download the PDF
History Today (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: August 2022 -- Present
Hoard's Dairyman (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Hobby Farms (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: 12 months
Horn Book Magazine (Online Access Only)
Horse Magazine (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Hotel (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: #5, #7
Hot Rod (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Hudson Review (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
Inc. (Online Access Only)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Iowa History Journal (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July/August 2019 -- Present
Iowan (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Iowa Natural Heritage (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2014 -- Current
Iowa Outdoors (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Iowa Review, The (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: 12 months
Jacobin (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
JADA: The Journal of the American Dental Association (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 5 years
JAMS: Journal of Advanced Military Studies (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years. Holdings begin with v.11, no.1
Journal of Clinical Ethics (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Journal of Gerontological Nursing (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Online Access
Journal of Light Construction (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2014 -- Present
Journal of Nursing Administration (JONA) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: April 2019 -- February 2022
Journal of Nursing Education (Online Access Only)
Journal of Pediatric Health Care (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January/February 2019 -- September/October 2021
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing and Mental Health Services (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2019 -- May 2022
Online Access
Journal of Soil and Water Conservation (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Journal of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January/February 2019 -- May/June 2021
Journal of Transcultural Nursing (Online Access Only)
Online Access
Julien's Journal: Dubuque Area Lifestyle Magazine (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current year
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 3 years
Kiplinger's Personal Finance (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Learning for Justice (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2023 -- Present
Leatherneck (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2018 -- December 2019
Legal Eagle Eye Newsletter for the Nursing Profession (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Le Monde Diplomatique (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: June 2019 -- July 2021
Liberties : a journal of culture and politics (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2023 -- Current
Library Journal (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months (NOTE: Routed to various deparments)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Literary Review (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July 2019 -- Present
London Review of Books (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2, 2020 -- Present
Mailbox (Online Access Only)
Available Online: Ask Calmar Library Staff to create your account
Marine Corps History (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
Marine Corps University Journal (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Holdings: v.6 no.2 - v.10 no.2
Now JAMS: Journal of Advanced Military Studies
Mayo Clinic Health Letter (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
MCN, the American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Medsurg Nursing (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Midwest Living (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Military History Quarterly (MHQ) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Summer 2022
Online Access.
Minerva: The International Review of Ancient Art and Archaeology (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: November/December 2019 -- May/June 2023
Modern Magazine (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Winter 2013 -- Winter 2016
Modern Poetry in Translation (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2020 -- Present
Mother Earth News (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Motor Trend (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
MsLexia: the Magazone for Women Who Write (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: March-May 2019 -- Present
n+1 (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 -- Present
Nation (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years. Holdings begin May 13th, 2019.
Online Access
National Geographic (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
National Review (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Natural History (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Nature Conservancy (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
New Directions for Adult and Continuing Education (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2009 -- Winter 2018
New Directions for Community Colleges (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Each issue has a distinctive title and is cataloged to circulate in the Library collection -- Find electronic versions in eBook Central Database
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Sporadic holdings from 2008-2018
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2010 -- Winter 2018
Online Access Publishers Website
New Republic, The (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
New York Review of Books (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: June 27, 2019 -- Present
New York TImes Book Review (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months (NOTE: Routed to various departments)
Nursing (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Nursing Clinics of North America (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: June 1972 -- Present
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years. Holdings begin May 2020.
Nursing Outlook (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Nuts and Volts (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Old House Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Our Iowa (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Outdoor Life (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Outdoor Photographer (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: 12 months
Paris Review (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Winter 2019 - Present
People (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current year
Phoenix (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: November 4, 2023 -- Present
Ploughshares (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Fall 2019 -- Present
Online Access
Popshot (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Autumn 2021 -- Autumn 2023
Popular Mechanics (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Popular Science (Online Access Only)
Popular Woodworking (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Prehospital Emergency Care Journal (Online Access Only)
Progressive (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Progressive Cattle (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Prospect: Politics, Essays, Reviews (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July 2019 -- August/September 2021
Psychiatric News (Online Access Only)
Psychiatric Services (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Online Access
Psychology Today (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Publishers Weekly (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 2 years
Online Access
Radiologic Technology (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January/February 2018 -- November/December 2021
Online Access
Reader's Digest (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Real Simple (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Holdings: Current -- 12 months
River Teeth: A Journal of Nonfiction Narrative (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 -- Present
Riveter (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: April 2023 -- Present
Road & Track (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Safety & Health (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current year
Science (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
Science News (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
Scientific American (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Shakespeare Quarterly (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2000 -- 2008
Sierra (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
Sight & Sound: The International Film Magazine (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July 2019 -- Present
Online Access
Sky & Telescope (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Slightly Foxed (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
Smithsonian (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years. Holdings begin January 2018.
Online Access
Sun (The) (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: 12 months
Taste of Home (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Teaching Professor (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2014 -- 2018
Teaching Tolerance (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2010 -- Spring 2021
Now Learning for Justice
TLS: the Times Literary Supplement (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: May 17, 2019 -- Present
Today's Veterinary Business (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Today's Veterinary Practice (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Wallaces Farmer (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
WebMD (Online Access Only)
Wired (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 3 years
Online Access
Woman's Day (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Wood Magazine (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 3 months
Woodworker's Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
World Literature Today (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
Online Access
Writer's Digest (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Holdings: Current -- 5 years

Print Journals & Online Journals

Academic Leader (Online Access Only) (Peosta)
Online only, for off campus use create an account.
Acres, U.S.A. (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Administrative Professional Today (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months (NOTE: Routed to various departments)
Online Access
Advances in Neonatal Care (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Allrecipes (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
American Art Review (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
American Craft (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
American Journal of Nursing (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Online Access
American Scholar (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
Online Access
Ancient Warfare (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Holdings: June/July 2019 -- Present
Annals of Iowa (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 -- Present
Apollo: The International Art Magazine (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Holdings: July/August 2019 - Present
Online Access
Applied Radiology (Online Access Only)
Aquila (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2024 -- Present
Archaeology (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January/February 2009 -- Present
Arion: A Journal of Humanities and the Classics (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring/Summer 2019 -- Present
Art in America (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Jan 2002 - Oct 2002; Jan 2009 - Dec 2013
Online Access
Astronomy (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Atlantic Monthly (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Audubon (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Banipal: Magazine of Modern Arab Literature (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 - Autumn/Winter 2022
Better Homes and Gardens (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Big River (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: May/June 2019 -- Present
Bloomberg Businessweek (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Bovine Veterinarian (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Brick: A Literary Journal (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
British Journal for the History of Mathematics (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2019 -- Present
Builder (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Business Ethics Quarterly (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2018 -- Present
Bustan: The Middle East Book Review (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2019 -- 2021
Car and Driver (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Childhood Education Innovations (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July/August 2016 -- July/August 2021
Online Access
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months (NOTE: Routed to various departments)
Online Access
Choice Reviews (Online Access Only)
For off campus use, you must register at either Peosta or Dubuque campus. (Peosta Campus Only)
Christian Century (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Chronicle of Higher Education (Peosta)
Full-text articles and most recent job postings (requires login and password)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current year
Online Access
Clean Eating (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Clinicians Report (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
CMA Today (Peosta)
July/Aug 2023 -- Present
College & Research Libraries (Online Access Only)
College & Research Libraries News (Online Access Only)
College Composition and Communication (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: February 2010 -- September 2018
Communication Arts (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2014 -- Present
Community College Journal (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Consumer Reports (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Country (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
(Ceased publication November 2022)
Country Living (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Countryside and Small Stock Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Critical Care Nurse (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 10 years
Online Access
Critical Inquiry (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 -- Present
Current Biography (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: May 1992 -- July 2008
Current History (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: May 2019 -- April 2021

Print Journals & Online Journals

Dairy Herd Management (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Dairymen's Digest (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Dark Horse (The): Scotland's Transatlantic Poetry Journal (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Winter/Spring 2019 -- Present
Dental Abstracts (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Dental Clinics of North America (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 1972 -- Present
Discover (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Ecology (Online Access Only)
User Name: NEIOWACC -- Password: nicc2132
Full Text Access from 2019--Present
Economist (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Education Week (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Entrepreneur (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Environmental Nutrition (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months (NOTE: Routed to various departments)
Online Access
Family Relations (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2017 -- 2019
Farm & Ranch Living (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Farm Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Farm Show (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Fast Company (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Feedlot (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Fine Homebuilding (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: June/July 1983 -- Present
Fine Woodworking (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Nov/Dec 1986 -- Present
Firstline (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Forbes (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current 6 months
Foreign Affairs (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
For the Record (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Fortune (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months

Print Journals & Online Journals

Garden Gate (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Glimmer Train (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring/Summer 2019, Fall 2019
Goat Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Golden Handcuffs Review (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Volume 27 -- 32
Good Housekeeping (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Harper's (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Harvard Business Review (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 10 years. Holdings begin May/June 2019
Online Access
Harvard Health Letter (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 5 years. Holdings begin May 2019.
Online Access
Hedgehog Review (Calmar)
Online Access
Higher Education Legal Alert (Online Access Only)
Find the "Click here to get your e-newsletter" and download the PDF
Hoard's Dairyman (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Hobby Farms (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: 12 months
Horn Book Magazine (Online Access Only)
Horse Magazine (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Hotel (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: #5, #7
Hot Rod (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Hudson Review (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
Inc. (Online Access Only)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Iowa History Journal (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July/August 2019 -- Present
Iowan (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Iowa Natural Heritage (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2014 -- Current
Iowa Outdoors (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Iowa Review, The (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: 12 months
Jacobin (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
JADA: The Journal of the American Dental Association (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 5 years
JAMS: Journal of Advanced Military Studies (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years. Holdings begin with v.11, no.1
Journal of Clinical Ethics (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Journal of Gerontological Nursing (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Online Access
Journal of Light Construction (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2014 -- Present
Journal of Nursing Administration (JONA) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: April 2019 -- February 2022
Journal of Nursing Education (Online Access Only)
Journal of Pediatric Health Care (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January/February 2019 -- September/October 2021
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing and Mental Health Services (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2019 -- May 2022
Online Access
Journal of Soil and Water Conservation (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Journal of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January/February 2019 -- May/June 2021
Journal of Transcultural Nursing (Online Access Only)
Online Access
Julien's Journal: Dubuque Area Lifestyle Magazine (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current year
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current 3 years

Print Journals & Online Journals

Kiplinger's Personal Finance (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Learning for Justice (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2023 -- Present
Leatherneck (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2018 -- December 2019
Legal Eagle Eye Newsletter for the Nursing Profession (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Le Monde Diplomatique (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: June 2019 -- July 2021
Liberties : a journal of culture and politics (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2023 -- Current
Library Journal (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months (NOTE: Routed to various deparments)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Literary Review (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July 2019 -- Present
London Review of Books (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January 2, 2020 -- Present
Mailbox (Online Access Only)
Available Online: Ask Calmar Library Staff to create your account
Marine Corps History (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
Marine Corps University Journal (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Holdings: v.6 no.2 - v.10 no.2
Now JAMS: Journal of Advanced Military Studies
Mayo Clinic Health Letter (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
MCN, the American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Medsurg Nursing (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Midwest Living (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Military History Quarterly (MHQ) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Summer 2022
Online Access.
Minerva: The International Review of Ancient Art and Archaeology (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: November/December 2019 -- May/June 2023
Modern Magazine (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Winter 2013 -- Winter 2016
Modern Poetry in Translation (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2020 -- Present
Mother Earth News (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Motor Trend (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
MsLexia: the Magazone for Women Who Write (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: March-May 2019 -- Present
n+1 (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 -- Present
Nation (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years. Holdings begin May 13th, 2019.
Online Access
National Geographic (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
National Review (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Natural History (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Nature Conservancy (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
New Directions for Adult and Continuing Education (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2009 -- Winter 2018
New Directions for Community Colleges (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Each issue has a distinctive title and is cataloged to circulate in the Library collection -- Find electronic versions in eBook Central Database
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Sporadic holdings from 2008-2018
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2010 -- Winter 2018
Online Access Publishers Website
New Republic, The (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
New York Review of Books (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: June 27, 2019 -- Present
New York TImes Book Review (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months (NOTE: Routed to various departments)
Nursing (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years
Online Access
Nursing Clinics of North America (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: June 1972 -- Present
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years. Holdings begin May 2020.
Nursing Outlook (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Nuts and Volts (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 years

Print Journals & Online Journals

Old House Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Online Access
Our Iowa (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Outdoor Life (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Outdoor Photographer (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: 12 months
Paris Review (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Winter 2019 - Present
People (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current year
Phoenix (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: November 4, 2023 -- Present
Ploughshares (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Fall 2019 -- Present
Online Access
Popshot (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Autumn 2021 -- Autumn 2023
Popular Mechanics (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Popular Science (Online Access Only)
Popular Woodworking (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Online Access
Prehospital Emergency Care Journal (Online Access Only)
Progressive (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Progressive Cattle (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Prospect: Politics, Essays, Reviews (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July 2019 -- August/September 2021
Psychiatric News (Online Access Only)
Psychiatric Services (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 5 Years
Online Access
Psychology Today (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Publishers Weekly (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 2 years
Online Access

Print Journals & Online Journals

Radiologic Technology (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: January/February 2018 -- November/December 2021
Online Access
Reader's Digest (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
River Teeth: A Journal of Nonfiction Narrative (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2019 -- Present
Riveter (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: April 2023 -- Present
Road & Track (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Safety & Health (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current year
Science (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
Science News (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
Scientific American (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 6 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Shakespeare Quarterly (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2000 -- 2008
Sierra (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years
Online Access
Sight & Sound: The International Film Magazine (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: July 2019 -- Present
Online Access
Sky & Telescope (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Slightly Foxed (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
Smithsonian (Calmar & Peosta)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 10 years. Holdings begin January 2018.
Online Access
Sun (The) (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: 12 months
Taste of Home (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Teaching Professor (The) (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2014 -- 2018
Teaching Tolerance (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Spring 2010 -- Spring 2021
Now Learning for Justice
Time Magazine (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: 2009-2015
TLS: the Times Literary Supplement (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: May 17, 2019 -- Present
Today's Veterinary Business (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Today's Veterinary Practice (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 24 months
Wallaces Farmer (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
WebMD (Online Access Only)
Wired (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 3 years
Online Access
Woman's Day (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
Wood Magazine (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 3 months
Woodworker's Journal (Calmar)
Calmar Campus Library Holdings: Current -- 12 months
Online Access
World Literature Today (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Library Holdings: Summer 2019 -- Present
Online Access
Writer's Digest (Peosta)
Peosta Campus Holdings: Current -- 5 years