Peer-reviewed and general interest full-text articles for academic libraries. Subjects include physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many others. You may also wish to browse by discipline.
Articles and E-books on topics taught in community colleges, including accounting, agriculture, child care, cosmetology, cooking, food service, forestry, graphic arts, hospitality management, interior design, veterinary science, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, welding.
Over 73,000 video titles available in many subject areas. AVON also includes the formerly separately subscribed databases "PBS Video Collection" and "American History in Video," as well as much more. You may search for specific titles, or browse videos by subject.
Click "Login" -- Select "Google" -- Sign in with your NICC account -- Watch movies!
Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with large and unique collections, featuring over 30,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from hundreds of producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and PBS and thousands of independent filmmakers.
News article topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources.
Explore news articles from 1978-Present. Includes printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
