Peer-reviewed and general interest full-text articles for academic libraries. Subjects include physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many others. You may also wish to browse by discipline.
The National Agricultural Library (NAL) is one of five national libraries of the United States. It houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences. Agricola (more recently branded "Search") is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines. Many information sources are freely available online as open access resources.
Provides current periodical content that spans the agriculture industry--from practical aspects of farming to scientific research in horticulture.
Articles and E-books on topics taught in community colleges, including accounting, agriculture, child care, cosmetology, cooking, food service, forestry, graphic arts, hospitality management, interior design, veterinary science, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, welding.
NICC subscribes to content from 1997-Present.
Science is a leading general science academic journal in the field, publishing original peer-reviewed research articles all fields of scientific inquiry. The database provides digital access to all Science Magazine content from 1997 to the current issue, including prepublication content. You may also browse issues by year. More date ranges may appear than NICC has online access to. Use Advanced Search if you wish to limit your search to only those full-text years subscribed. Note you must also select the specific source publication as well in advanced search.
This database provides you with a comprehensive view of Biology, Chemistry, Earth Science, and Human Anatomy. It uses interactive 3-D models that can be zoomed in, rotated, or pulled apart. Browse by subject, refine by category, or search by keyword. There are also self-assessments in each subject-specific module.
Articles and E-books on topics taught in community colleges, including accounting, agriculture, child care, cosmetology, cooking, food service, forestry, graphic arts, hospitality management, interior design, veterinary science, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, welding.
Ready-references on history, computer & medical dictionaries, etc. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Database with thousands of books in a digital format (Ebooks) on many subjects. Find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more. Have questions about ebooks? View these "how-to" videos.
General knowledge English-language encyclopaedia.
A collection of handbooks areas across many different subject areas. The Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field, and brings together the leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.
Collection of Salem Press eBook titles in the subject areas of history, science, health and careers.
This book series offers concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas.
Over 73,000 video titles available in many subject areas. AVON also includes the formerly separately subscribed databases "PBS Video Collection" and "American History in Video," as well as much more. You may search for specific titles, or browse videos by subject.
Click "Login" -- Select "Google" -- Sign in with your NICC account -- Watch movies!
Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with large and unique collections, featuring over 30,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from hundreds of producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and PBS and thousands of independent filmmakers.
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
