Over 73,000 video titles available in many subject areas. AVON also includes the formerly separately subscribed databases "PBS Video Collection" and "American History in Video," as well as much more. You may search for specific titles, or browse videos by subject.
Peer-reviewed and general interest full-text articles for academic libraries. Subjects include physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many others. You may also wish to browse by discipline.
Off campus use available when account created at Peosta campus
Reviews for over 600 books per month in all academic disciplines. Also includes bibliographical essays and other thematic articles about newly published books and websites.
Current information covering advertising, literature, linguistics and more.
Ready-references on history, computer & medical dictionaries, etc. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Discover 51,835,659 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States. Limited topic browse and primary source browse features are available. Once you do a search, a sidebar appears with many limit criteria you may use to narrow your search results.
Journals covering cultural interest including Harlem Renaissance, Hispanic heritage, Sigmund Freud, women's rights, workplace diversity and more.
A listing of academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access. It currently (2019) includes 15661 Academic peer-reviewed books and chapters from 307 publishers. The site may be browsed by subject (main link above) or searched using a basic search feature.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. Users may also browse by journal subject and view either journal titles or individual articles.
Database with thousands of books in a digital format (Ebooks) on many subjects. Find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more. Have questions about ebooks? View these "how-to" videos.
Bibliographies for over 40,000 authors. Information on over 500,000 books. You may browse alphabetically by author, view selections of top and popular authors, or search for titles and book series. A public website. Books listed are not necessarily held by NICC. Check catalogs at NICC or Dubuque County Library for specific titles and holdings, or please ask for assistance.
Magazines and Journals covering a full range of academic and general-interest topics including reference, newspaper, and audio content.
A selection of several thousand online books for children from around the world. Collection may be searched or browsed, and contents may be sorted by a variety of filters/features.
Click "Login" -- Select "Google" -- Sign in with your NICC account -- Watch movies!
Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with large and unique collections, featuring over 30,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from hundreds of producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and PBS and thousands of independent filmmakers.
Gale Literary Index is a master index to the major literature products published by Gale. It combines and cross-references author names, including pseudonyms and variant names, and listings for titles of works into one source. Gale Literary Index provides quick and easy access to author and title listings from over 130 literature products from Gale and the imprints Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers. The referenced products themselves will contain complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings.
This website hosts thousands of free ebooks, audios and videos for over 150 languages from around the world. In addition to the free tools and courses offered, this company also promotes some optional fee-based tutoring.
The Benson Latin American Collection is one of the premier libraries in the world for Latin America and Latina/o Studies. This site is curated and made available in partnership with the Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS).
Guide to the meaning, history and pronunciation of more than half a million words.
This book series offers concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas.
