Composition & Literature

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. Users may also browse by journal subject and view either journal titles or individual articles.

The biggest searchable & browsable collection of scholarly journal Tables of Contents (TOCs), with over 36,000 titles included (Oct. 2020). Many listed titles are open access and include full text of articles.

OpenEdition is a comprehensive digital infrastructure for academic communication in the humanities and social sciences. While this link is to the eJournal collection, OE also contains a large collection of eBooks, blogs, eBook series, and an events calendar for those interested. The project is based in Europe, and is international and multi-lingual in scope. It is a multi-institutional partnership. Journals linked may be non-English titles, but all have at least some content in English. Note that you may also switch the default website display language from French to English along the top menu bar.

Over 500 peer-reviewed journals published by Oxford University Press and learned societies from around the world. Full-text access from 1996-Present. Explore journals by title, browse by subject (use side-navigation filteres), or search the entire collection.

The Persée portal was developed for the dissemination of scholarly publications, mainly in the field of human and social sciences but also of earth and environmental sciences. Its positioning is unique because it makes heritage collections available online (the oldest document distributed dates back to 1840) and it provides exploitation tools similar to those present on current publishing portals (article level indexing, document outlines, bibliographic reference exports, detachable format, cross-referencing, etc.). Persée.fr was opened in 2005 and now makes more than 300 full-text and open access collections available, i.e. more than 700,000 documents. The portal scores an average of 30 million yearly visits. It is international and multi-lingual in scope and content. Note that you may change the default website display language from French to English along the left menu bar.

Hundreds of peer-reviewed open-access research journals, published by more than 500 institutions from twenty-two Ibero-American countries. Search by title, or browse by subject or country. To translate from Spanish to English, click the EN in the top left corner of the webpage.

All articles published in the journals provide worldwide, barrier-free access to the full-text of articles online, immediately on publication under a creative commons license. All articles are peer-reviewed. Journals cover a range of scholarly topics.

The library is an integral part of a project being developed by the Latin American and Caribbean Center on Health Sciences Information. The objective of the site is to implement an electronic virtual library, providing full access to a collection of serial titles. Access to its serials collection is via the advance search link (above), an alphabetic list of titles or a subject ("thematic") list. The project was developed, supported and is sustained by a number of Brazilian organizations, including the São Paulo Research Foundation.

SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 200+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science.