Peer-reviewed and general interest full-text articles for academic libraries. Subjects include physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many others. You may also wish to browse by discipline.
Researchers understand today's crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics. In-depth investigations of today's top issues.
Provides full text access to differing points of view on current social issues in primary source documents, articles, statistics, websites and multimedia.
General reference database that contains thousands of full-text articles. Includes special modules: Issues Researcher (Leading Issues), Government Reporter (Information By & About the U.S. Government), Renaissance (Arts & Humanities), & WebSelect (Selected Internet Sites). This resource was originally "Social Issues Resources Series" (SIRS).
Articles and E-books on topics taught in community colleges, including accounting, agriculture, child care, cosmetology, cooking, food service, forestry, graphic arts, hospitality management, interior design, veterinary science, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, welding.
Ready-references on history, computer & medical dictionaries, etc. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Database with thousands of books in a digital format (Ebooks) on many subjects. Find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more. Have questions about ebooks? View these "how-to" videos.
General knowledge English-language encyclopaedia.
Encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research:
BROWSE ALL TITLES or click below for individual resources.
Asian American History and Culture: An Encyclopedia
Business Plans Handbook, Vol. 1--Vol. 30
Alternative Energy, 2nd ed., 3v
Americans at War, 4v --
Career Information Center, 10th ed., 16v
Climate Change, 2v
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology, 4th ed., 4v
Encyclopedia of Emerging Markets
Environmental Encyclopedia, 4th ed., 2v
Gale E-Commerce Sourcebook, 2v
Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce, 2v
A Student Guide to Climate and Weather, 5v
Catalog of streaming (online) eBooks, AudioBooks, and video titles available for viewing online or checking out for limited loan periods to personal accounts that NICC library patrons can set up on the website. NICC's new collection includes video and eBook titles. Note: Authorized content selectors may CLICK HERE to sign in and recommend titles to be purchased by NICC.
A collection of handbooks areas across many different subject areas. The Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field, and brings together the leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.
Collection of Salem Press eBook titles in the subject areas of history, science, health and careers.
This book series offers concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas.
Over 73,000 video titles available in many subject areas. AVON also includes the formerly separately subscribed databases "PBS Video Collection" and "American History in Video," as well as much more. You may search for specific titles, or browse videos by subject.
Click "Login" -- Select "Google" -- Sign in with your NICC account -- Watch movies!
Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with large and unique collections, featuring over 30,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from hundreds of producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and PBS and thousands of independent filmmakers.
Catalog of streaming (online) eBooks, AudioBooks, and video titles available for viewing online or checking out for limited loan periods to personal accounts that NICC library patrons can set up on the website. NICC's new collection includes video and eBook titles. Note: Authorized content selectors may CLICK HERE to sign in and recommend titles to be purchased by NICC.
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
Swank Digital Campus provides movie and TV content for the NICC community. The platform displays subscribed titles chosen for one-year license by faculty, staff, and librarians, to support classroom and instruction use. Access to all content is available on and off campus.
Comprehensive guide to the world's major religions and spiritual traditions.
News article topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources.
Explore news articles from 1978-Present. Includes printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Collection of current and archival news content. Search full-text articles by headline, date, newspaper section and more.
Covers all major political, social, and economic news since November 1940. Users may browse topical news categories, or use the advanced search feature for more options.
